MPL Philippines is inducting 10 greatest Mobile Legends players to its inaugural “Hall of Legends” for all of the esports athletes who have played in the league from Season 1 to Season 10.

Blacklist International (top), Aether Main and RSG Philippines (Photos from Moonton and Mineski)

The league will form an MPL Voting Committee which will be composed of players, coaches, Moonton officials and members of the MPL Press Corps to determine the rightful players to coveted spots.

The MPL Hall of Legends awarding ceremony will happen during the grand finals of Season 10. Moonton Marketing and Business Development Specialist Maui Tang made the announcement during the league’s Zoom Pre-Launch Press Conference on Monday. Aug. 1

“Since we’re giving more power or more voice to the stakeholders, the fans, and the community, we give the stakeholders the voice to nominate athletes they feel that deserve to be counted as part of the top 10 legends of the MPL,” said Tang.

“These players that will complete the 10 legends list will be inducted into the first-ever MPL Hall of Legends ceremony during the finals,” he added.

Any MPL-PH professional player who played in Season 1 up to the current Season 10 can be nominated. Nominees can also come from the current team/roster playing in Season 10 which means that players who will be playing their rookie season in S10 can also be included to the list.

Players who are already out of the league but played in the past seasons can still be nominated including members of champion teams Aether Main, Arkangel and Sunsparks.

Players like CJ “Ribo” Ribo who is regarded as one of the winningest players in the league, along with Alan “Lusty” Castromayor, former players of the M2 World Champion Bren Esports can still be part of the list despite not playing in Season 10.

Source: Manila Bulletin (