The Chery Tiggo Crossovers are parting ways with seven players, paving way for a major rebuild for future Premier Volleyball League competitions.

The team announced the development Tuesday with veteran middle blocker Maika Ortiz being released along with Rachel Austero, Joy Dacoron, Elaine Kasilag, Justine Dorog, Ariane Layug and Julia Angeles.

“In every spike, every set, every dig, you’ve been there, Crossovers,” the team said in a statement on social media.

“Your Chery Tiggo Crossovers family thanks you from the bottom of our hearts. Our memories together are forever cherished!”

The team said it is “a required course of action in strengthening the overall team composition, enhancing the chemistry among the coaches, players and staff; and developing new techniques and strategies in winning that championship again.”

They aim to rebuild the team from coaches and players, to staff and management.

The last time the squad won the championship was in the 2021 PVL Open Conference. They failed to follow it up since then, finishing eighth in the 2022 Open and Invitational Conference.

At the moment, the lineup includes Dindin Manabat, Jaja Santiago, May Luna, Jasmine Nabot, Mylene Paat, EJ Laure, Shaya Adorador, Buding Duremdes and Czarina Carandang.

Source: Manila Bulletin (