Dota 2 Southeast Asia giants T1 and Fnatic headline teams that will take part in the first leg of the Dota Pro Circuit season in the DPC SEA 2021- ‘22 Tour 1 set from Dec. 1 to Jan. 22 next year.

Photo from KuyaNic’s Facebook page

The International 10 SEA representatives are two of the six upper division teams who will return to action before the year ends and will be joined by two other squads from the lower division in the tournament where the lion’s share of the 690 DPC points and over P10 million prize pool are at stake.

T1, which kept its TI10 roster intact for this season, is the heavy favorite in the tournament, although Fnatic, along with Philippine-based teams TNC Predator, Execration, OB Esports x Neon and Omega Esports impose threat to the kings of the SEA region.

Carlo “Kuku” Palad will still be at the forefront for T1 together with fellow Filipino Karl “Karl” Jayme, Indonesians Kenny “Xepher” Deo and Matthew “Whitemon” Filemon and Thai Nuengnara “23savage” Teeramahanon.

TNC is set to announce its revamped roster on Wednesday, Nov. 17.

OB.Neon will parade a new-look squad with a combination of up-and-coming Dota 2 stars from the SEA region while Execration sticked to its all-Filipino roster.

Fnatic and Omega, on the other hand, have yet to finalize their respective lineups although they still have few more days to decide until the season’s first roster lock on Nov 21.

Motivate.Trust Gaming from Thailand and Team SMG from Malaysia from the lower division complete the cast.

The top team will get a direct seeding to the Major playoffs while the second and third will get a spot in the Major group stage and wildcard, respectively. The bottom two teams at the end of the tournament will get relegated to the lower division.

This year’s DPC season is composed of three tours with the top 12 teams at the end of the third tour will get an invite to the The International 2022.

Matches will be streamed through KuyaNic’s Facebook page and YouTube channel, the tournament’s official broadcast partner.

Source: Manila Bulletin (