Blacklist International and Onic Philippines kept its lineup intact for One Esports’ Mobile Legends Professional League Invitational which is set to kick off on Tuesday, November 2.

Photos from One Esports Facebook Page

Two-time champions Blacklist will be bannered by its championship lineup led by Jonmar “OhmyV33nus” Villaluna and Danerie “Wise” Del Rosario. The duo is joined by Finals MVP Salic “Hadji” Imam, Edward “Edward” Dapadap, Kiel “Oheb” Soriano and Mark “Eson” Gerardo.

Onic PH also kept the roster that steered the team to a runner-up finish in MPL Season 8 and a spot in the M3 World Championships. Allen “Allen” Baloyskie is expected to lead the team anew with Gerald “Dlarksie” Trinchera, Marky “Markyyy” Capacio, Kairi “Kairi” Rayosdelsol, Ian “Beemo” Sergio and Jaylord “Hatred” Gonzales.

Mobile Legend Southeast Asia Cup Champions Omega Esports also retained its roster of Patrick “E2max” Caidic, Joshua “Ch4knu” Mangilog, Duane “Kelra” Pillas, Christian “Raizen” Sumagui, Renz “Renzio” Cadua and Kiel “KielVj” Hernandez.

Nexplay Evos, on the other hand, will be missing the services of star XP laner Renejay “RENEJAY” Barcase who will be replaced by rookie Sanford “Sanford” Vinuya. Sanford and new sixth man, Kzen, will join John Paul “H2wo” Salonga, Jeniel “Yellyhaze” Bata-anon, Johnwin “Hesa” Vergara and Tristan “Yawi” Cabrera.

Just like NXPE, RSG Philippines also tweaked its roster by adding Eman “Emann” Sangco, Kenneth “Kenji” Villa and Dexter “Exort” Martinez to the lineup that already featured Jonard “Demonkite” Caranto, EJ “Heath” Esperanza and Arvie “Aqua” Antonio.

ECHO meanwhile will boast the same starting five with Christian “Rafflesia” Fajura, Benedict “BennyQT” Gonzales, Jaymark “Hadess” Lazaro, Jankurt “Kurtzy” Matira, Rion “RK3” Kudo and sixth man Kenneth “Flysolo” Coloma.

The six MPL squads will lock horns with top MPL teams in the Southeast Asian Region to get the lion’s share of the $100,000 prize pool.

The tournament will feature the unique captain’s draft which gives MPL champions Blacklist from Philippines, Onic Esports from Indonesia, Team SMG from Malaysia and EVOS SG from Singapore an outright spot in the quarterfinals.

The four teams will also have the chance to decide the first-round match-ups when they draft the remaining 16 teams in their respective brackets.

Source: Manila Bulletin (